

Shakespeare Globe Centre New Zealand Postal: PO Box 17-215, Wellington 6147, New Zealand Physical: Level 1, Toi Poneke: Wellington Arts Centre 65-69 Abel Smith Street Wellington 6011 T +64 4 384 1300/476 8369 F +64 4 384 1301/476 8754 www.sgcnz.org.nz CC23945 Chair Bill Sheat CNZM, OBE

Chief Executive SGCNZ Trustee, & Member Shakespeare Globe Council, London Dawn Sanders ONZM, QSM M: 027 283 6016 E: Action-Sanders@xtra.co.nz Board

Johan Barton Janice Campbell QSO Paul Collins Keith Hales Colin McIntosh QSO Colin Martin Neil Strom Prof Evelyn Tribble Associate: Neil Constable Patrons

Vice-Regal Patron His Excellency Lieutenant-General The Right Honourable Sir Jerry Mateparae GNZM, QSO, Governor-General of New Zealand

Dame Kate Harcourt, DNZM; Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD. Arts Icon

SGCNZ YOUNG SHAKESPEARE COMPANY 2017 Selected from SGCNZ 2016 NATIONAL SHAKESPEARE SCHOOLS PRODUCTION

Name	School in 2016	Home Town/City	M/F	N/R	YR
Maja Armstrong	Orewa College	Auckland	F	Ν	11
Sophie Barrell	St Cuthbert's College	Auckland	F	Ν	13
Juliette Bernard	Queen's High School	Dunedin	F	Ν	13
Vincent Collins	Whanganui High School	Whanganui	М	Ν	12
Lachlan Crane	Tauranga Boys' College	Tauranga	М	R	13
Fliss Crossley-Pritchard	Homeschool Invercargill	Invercargill	F	R	12
Monique Doig	Taupo-nui-a-Tia College	Mangakino	F	Ν	12
Gus Dube	John Paul College	Rotorua	М	Ν	12
Devin Gregory	St Peter's College	Waiuku	М	Ν	11
Luke Hempleman	Chanel College	Masterton	М	R	13
Chloe Jaques	Taupo-nui-a-Tia College	Taupo	F	Ν	12
Ayvran Mackie	Horowhenua College	Levin	F	Ν	13
Kaitlin Mahar	Botany Downs Secondary College	Auckland	F	R	13
Ben McCook-Weir	Rathkeale College	Porirua, Wellington	М	Ν	13
Ella McIntosh	Western Springs College	Auckland	F	R	12
Laurel Mitchell	Gisborne Girls' High School	Gisborne	F	R	12
Bijoux Nortje	Takapuna Grammar School	Auckland North	F	R	13
Talia Pua	Diocesan School for Girls	Auckland	F	R	13
Miriam Qualls	Cashmere High School	Christchurch	F	R	13
Samantha Rae	Avondale College	Auckland	F	Ν	13
Isla Turner-Holmes	Wellington East Girls' College	Wellington	F	R	11
Estella Van Der Lee	Stratford High School	Taranaki	F	R	12
Zarek Wentzell	Garin College	Nelson	М	R	13
Bruno Willis	Logan Park High School	Waitati (Dunedin)	М	С	13

(12/10/16)

KEY: F = Female; M = Male; R= Regional Festival Selection;
School = as attended at the time of the Festivals in 2016
City/Town = Home town (not necessarily where school is)

N = National Festival Selection C = Costume Competition Winner

C = Costume Competition wi

Dawn Sanders ONZM QSM, SGCNZ CEO M: 027 283 6016 E:sgcnz.dawn@gmail.com