

# Shakespeare globe

centre New Zealand P O Box 17 215 Wellington 6147, NZ T: +64 4 384 1300/476 8369 F: +64 4 384 1301 www.Shakespeare.org.nz CC23945

chief executive Dawn Sanders OSM M: 027 283 6016 Action-Sanders@xtra.co.nz

chair

Bill Sheat CNZM OBE Dr Ida Gaskin CNZM Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD

board Paul Atkins Janice Campbell QSO Robert Linterman Colin Martin Prof Evelyn Tribble Neil Constable (Associate)

# patrons

## SGCNZ UOSWSF 2013 AWARDS

There is no 'winner' - awards are made to celebrate specific areas of ability, skills and excellence.

Outstanding Costume/Design Award donated by Bernina NZ Two Gentlemen of Verona, Whangarei Boys' High School

Outstanding Student-Directed Costume/Design Award donated by Bernina NZ Othello, St Andrew's College

Outstanding Music/Song Award donated by Morrison Music Trust Richard III, Columba College

Outstanding Student-Directed Music/Song Award donated by Morrison Music Trust The Tempest, Wanganui Collegiate School

Outstanding Movement/Dance Award donated by Christopher Finlayson Henry VIII, Marlborough Girls' College

Outstanding Stage Combat Award donated by Tony Wolf Othello, Te Kauwhata College

Best Recovery Award donated by Trinity College London A Midsummer Night's Dream, St Margaret's College

Special Award at this Festival for Stepping into the Breach donated by Russell Armitage Tiger Jefford, Macbeth, Waimea College

Outstanding Scenography Award donated by Azzitt Happens Macbeth, Waimea College

Most Exciting Use of Theatrical Form Award donated by Downstage King Lear, Kapiti College



chief executive

Dawn Sanders QSM M: 027 283 6016 Action-Sanders@xtra.co.nz

## chair

Bill Sheat CNZM OBE Dr Ida Gaskin CNZM board

patrons Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD

Paul Atkins Janice Campbell QSO Robert Linterman Colin Martin Prof Evelyn Tribble Neil Constable (Associate)

Most Effective Design Award donated by Toi Whakaari: NZ Drama School The Winter's Tale, Hutt International Boys' School

Best Technician Award donated by Toi Whakaari: NZ Drama School Bridie Casey, Macbeth, Iona College

Most Courteous and Cooperative School Award donated by SGCNZ The Merchant of Venice, St John's College

Very Courteous and Cooperative School Award donated by Backstage Organisers Henry V, Diocesan School for Girls

Very Courteous and Cooperative School Award donated by Backstage Organisers Pericles, St Cuthbert's College

Outstanding Volunteer Commitment Award donated by SGCNZ Organisers Lana Cleverley, ,

Outstanding Volunteer Commitment Award donated by SGCNZ Organisers Tara Cleverley, ,

Most Cooperative School Award donated by SGCNZ Organisers Much Ado About Nothing, Twizel Area School

Most Original Choice of Play Award donated by David Lawrence Coriolanus, Macleans College

Outstanding Student-Directed Ensemble Work Award donated by Jan Fraser The Winter's Tale, St Andrew's College

Outstanding Student-Directed Ensemble Work Award donated by Jan Fraser Othello, St Andrew's College



chief executive

Dawn Sanders QSM M: 027 283 6016 Action-Sanders@xtra.co.nz

chair

Bill Sheat CNZM OBE Dr Ida Gaskin CNZM Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD

patrons

board Paul Atkins Janice Campbell QSO Robert Linterman Colin Martin Prof Evelyn Tribble Neil Constable (Associate)

**Outstanding Student Direction Award** donated by [the late] Frona King Harriett Maire, Macbeth, Takapuna Grammar School

Most Innovative Interpretation [Student-Directed] Award donated by New Zealand Theatre Federation A Midsummer Night's Dream, Woodford House

Most Imaginative and Innovative Production Award donated Dale and Nina Hendry Antony and Cleopatra, Matamata College

Best Understanding of the Play Cup donated by Wellington Shakespeare Society King Lear, Kapiti College

Best Communication with the Audience Award donated by Christopher Finlayson in memory of Peter Martyn Macbeth, Waimea College

Outstanding Imagination and Commitment to the Text Award donated by Drama New Zealand Titus Andronicus, Nelson College

Best Understanding of Sound and Silence Award donated by Trinity College London Much Ado About Nothing, Twizel Area School

Outstanding Delivery of the Text Award donated by Speech Communication Association Luke Burke, Macbeth, Waimea College

Best Use of Space Award donated by Patrick Spottiswoode Macbeth, Iona College

Most Elizabethan Production Award donated by Nelson College's 1995 Theatre Class Henry IV Part 1, Campion College

Outstanding Presentation from a History The Holinshed Award Henry V, Diocesan School for Girls



chief executive Dawn Sanders QSM M: 027 283 6016

Action-Sanders@xtra.co.nz

chair

patrons

 Bill Sheat CNZM OBE
 Dr Ida Gaskin CNZM

 board
 Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD

board R Paul Atkins Janice Campbell QSO Robert Linterman Colin Martin Prof Evelyn Tribble Neil Constable (Associate)

Outstanding Presentation of a Comedy Award donated by Russell Armitage Much Ado About Nothing, Feilding High School

Outstanding Presentation from a Tragedy Award donated by Russell Armitage Macbeth, Timaru Girls' High School

Assessor Award - Patrick Spottiswoode Hamlet, Huanui College

Assessor Award - John Gardyne Pericles, St Cuthbert's College

Assessor Award - Lyndee-Jane Rutherford Bianca Davis, Macbeth, Timaru Girls' High School

The Two Actors Who Showed the Strongest and Most Truthful Connection Between Them Award donated by Toi Whakaari: NZ Drama School Abraham Trask-Coombs, Macbeth, Takapuna Grammar School

The Two Actors Who Showed the Strongest and Most Truthful Connection Between Them Award donated by Toi Whakaari: NZ Drama School Maya Wyatt, Macbeth, Takapuna Grammar School

Best Connection with the Audience Cup donated by [the late] Patrick Smyth The Merchant of Venice, St John's College

Outstanding Individual Comic Role Award donated by Russell Armitage Kelly Peterson, Antony and Cleopatra, Matamata College

Outstanding Individual Tragic Role Award donated by Paul Collins Tessa Rao, Macbeth, Iona College

The Bit Part Player who Best Supports the Others Award in memory of Curly Del'Monte Niamh Conlon, Much Ado About Nothing, Feilding High School

Outstanding Performance in a Supporting Role Award donated by Nanette Wright Frances Campbell, Othello, St Andrew's College



chief executive

Dawn Sanders QSM M: 027 283 6016 Action-Sanders@xtra.co.nz

## chair

Bill Sheat CNZM OBE Dr Ida Gaskin CNZM

patrons Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD

board Paul Atkins Janice Campbell QSO Robert Linterman Colin Martin Prof Evelyn Tribble Neil Constable (Associate)

**Outstanding Performer Award** donated by Peter Vere-Jones Lydia Verschaffelt, As You Like It, Mt Maunganui College

Most Promising Actor Award donated by [the late] Sam Wanamaker Jake Danson, Titus Andronicus, Nelson College

Most Thought-Provoking Performance Award donated by SGCNZ / [the late] Sheilah Winn Henry V, Diocesan School for Girls

> SGCNZ Finance Administrators Helen & Brian Barrett Membership Julie Middleton Accent on Shakespeare-SGCNZ News Editor Lynn Peck Shakespeare Globe Centre New Zealand is a life skills enhancing organisation. Through its artistic and educational vision, SGCNZ works closely with Shakespeare's Globe, London to further the understanding of Shakespeare and his contemporaries nationally and internationally.