

5GCNZ

Shakespeare Globe Centre New Zealand

Postal: PO Box 17-215, Wellington 6147, New Zealand Physical: Level 1, Toi Poneke: Wellington Arts Centre 65-69 Abel Smith Street Wellington 6011 T +64 4 384 1300/476 8369 F +64 4 384 1301/476 8754 www.sgcnz.org.nz CC23945

Chair Bill Sheat CNZM, OBE

Chief Executive SGCNZ Trustee, & Member Shakespeare Globe Council, London Dawn Sanders ONZM, QSM M: 027 283 6016 E: sgcnz.dawn@gmail.com

Board

Johan Barton
Janice Campbell QSO
Keith Hales
Colin McIntosh QSO
Neil Strom
Vivienne Thomson
Prof Evelyn Tribble
Associate:
Neil Constable

Patrons Vice-Regal Patron

Her Excellency
The Right Honourable
Dame Patsy Reddy,
GNZM, QSO, GovernorGeneral of New Zealand

Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD, Arts Icon; Ray Henwood ONZM

SELECTIONS FROM SGCNZ 2017 REGIONAL AND NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO SHEILAH WINN SHAKESPEARE FESTIVALS

for SGCNZ 2017 NATIONAL SHAKESPEARE SCHOOLS PRODUCTION

Name	School in 2017	Home Town/City	Yr	M/F	N/R
Elliott Andrews	Rangiora New Life School	Ohoka, North Canterbury	12	М	N
Jazzy Axton	Mt Maunganui College	Papamoa, Tauranga	12	F	N
Ethan Balderston-Tumaru	Kaipara College	Muriwai Beach, Auckland West	13	М	R
Max Beal	King's High School	Brockville, Dunedin	13	M	N
Louis Boutle	Waimea College	Richmond, Nelson	12	М	N
Alexandra Briscoe	St Cuthbert's College	Auckland	13	F	R
Nic Brosnahan	King's High School	Dunedin	12	М	N
Nicole Butterworth	Matamata College	Richmond Downs, Waikato	13	F	R
Connor Charlesworth	Westlake Boys' High School	North Shore, Auckland	13	М	N
James Cowan	Lindisfarne College	Havelock North	11	М	N
Liam Dixon	Rotorua Lakes High School	Rotorua	12	М	R
Chanel Edwards	Huanui College	Whangarei	11	F	R
Andriette Erasmus	Chanel College	Masterton	11	F	R
Helena Goldsmith	Mt Maunganui College	Papamoa, Tauranga	13	F	N
Tate Gorton	Karamu High School	Hastings	13	М	R
Thomas Hadley	Francis Douglas Memorial College	New Plymouth	13	М	R
Sarah-Lene Hogg	James Hargest College	Invercargill	13	F	R
Oliver Howlett	Lindisfarne College	Hastings	13	M	N
Melissa Hyde	Twizel Area School	Twizel	12	F	R
Kate Jenkins	St Margaret's College	Christchurch	13	F	N
Delstancia Katoa	Tauhara College	Taupo	13	F	N
Scarlett Kean	ACG Parnell College	Auckland	13	F	N
Ben Kelly	Cashmere High School	Christchurch	13	М	N
India Lawrence	St Oran's College	Upper Hutt	13	F	R
Thomas Laybourn	Kuranui College	Carterton	13	М	N
Indigo Levett	Nayland College	Nelson	13	F	R



SGCNZ

Shakespeare Globe Centre New Zealand

Postal: PO Box 17-215, Wellington 6147, New Zealand Physical: Level 1, Toi Poneke: Wellington Arts Centre 65-69 Abel Smith Street Wellington 6011 T +64 4 384 1300/476 8369 F +64 4 384 1301/476 8754 www.sqcnz.org.nz CC23945

Chair Bill Sheat CNZM, OBE

Chief Executive SGCNZ Trustee, & Member Shakespeare Globe Council, London Dawn Sanders ONZM, QSM M: 027 283 6016 E: sgcnz.dawn@gmail.com

Board

Johan Barton
Janice Campbell QSO
Keith Hales
Colin McIntosh QSO
Neil Strom
Vivienne Thomson
Prof Evelyn Tribble
Associate:
Neil Constable

Patrons Vice-Regal Patron

Her Excellency
The Right Honourable
Dame Patsy Reddy,
GNZM, QSO, GovernorGeneral of New Zealand

Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD, Arts Icon; Ray Henwood ONZM

Mel Logue	Whanganui Girls' College	Whanganui	13	F	N
Samantha McCutchan	Taupo-nui-a-Tia College	Mangakino	12	F	N
Caitlin McIntyre	Marlborough Girls' College	Blenheim	12	F	N
Flynn Mehlhopt	ACG Parnell College	Auckland	13	М	N
Justyce Moala	John Paul College	Rotorua	13	М	N
Harry Nalder	Long Bay College	Waiake, Auckland	12	М	R
Kent Edward Norris	Paraparaumu College	Paraparaumu	11	М	N
Krystal O'Gorman	Queen's High School	Dunedin	12	F	R
Mia Oudes	Hillcrest High School	Hamilton	13	F	R
Fletcher Oxford	Tauranga Boys' College	Tauranga	12	М	R
Tigerlily Perry	St Margaret's College	Christchurch	13	F	N
Isabella Pownall	Rangi Ruru Girls' School	Christchurch	13	F	R
Stephanie Ramlose	Saint Kentigern College	Pakuranga, Auckland	12	F	R
Liam Rowe	Gisborne Boys' High School	Gisborne	13	М	N
Izzy Sheild	Westlake Girls' High School	North Shore, Auckland	12	F	N
Elizabeth Spurlock	Marlborough Girls' College	Seddon	13	F	R
Benjamin Stubbing	ACG Parnell College	Auckland	13	М	N
Billy Thomas	Buller High School	Westport	12	М	N
Nyah Toomey	Feilding High School	Bulls	13	F	R
Loren Whithair	Kapiti College	Waikanae	13	F	R
Student Costumier Tui Taiaroa-Smithies	Otago Girls' High School	Dunedin	11	F	С
Student Composer Emily Clifford	Nelson College for Girls	Nelson	12	F	С

KEY: F = Female M = Male

> R= Regional Festival Selection N = National Festival Selection

C = Competition

School = Attended at the time of the Festivals in 2017 City/Town = Home town (not necessarily where school is)

Dawn Sanders ONZM QSM, SGCNZ CEO

P: 04 384 1300 M: 027 283 6016 E: sgcnz.dawn@gmail.com

23/6/2017