

Shakespeare Globe Centre New Zealand

Postal: PO Box 17-215, Wellington 6147, New Zealand Physical: Level 1, Toi Poneke: Wellington Arts Centre 65-69 Abel Smith Street Wellington 6011 T +64 4 384 1300/476 8369 F +64 4 384 1301/476 8754 www.sgcnz.org.nz CC23945

Chair Bill Sheat CNZM, OBE

Chief Executive SGCNZ Trustee, & Member Shakespeare Globe Council, London Dawn Sanders ONZM, QSM M: 027 283 6016 E: sgcnz.dawn@gmail.com

Board

Shane Bartle Johan Barton Janice Campbell QSO Keith Hales Colin Macintosh QSO Neil Strom Vivienne Thomson Prof Evelyn Tribble Associate: Neil Constable

Patrons Vice-Regal Patron

Her Excellency The Right Honourable Dame Patsy Reddy, GNZM, QSO, Governor-General of New Zealand

Raymond Boyce MBE Hon LitD, Arts Icon; Ray Henwood ONZM

SGCNZ YOUNG SHAKESPEARE COMPANY 2018

Selected from SGCNZ 2017 NATIONAL SHAKESPEARE SCHOOLS PRODUCTION

Name	School in 2017	Home Town/City	M/F	N/R	YR
Elliott Andrews	Rangiora New Life School	Ohoka, North Canterbury	М	N	12
Ethan Balderston-Tumaru	Kaipara College	Muriwai Beach, Auckland West	М	R	13
Max Beal	King's High School	Dunedin	М	N	13
Nicole Butterworth	Matamata College	Richmond Downs, Waikato	F	R	13
Tate Gorton	Karamu High School	Hastings	М	R	13
Thomas Hadley	Francis Douglas Memorial College	New Plymouth	М	R	13
Oliver Howlett	Lindisfarne College	Hastings	М	N	13
Scarlett Kean	ACG Parnell College	Auckland	F	N	13
Ben Kelly	Cashmere High School	Christchurch	М	N	13
India Lawrence	St Oran's College	Upper Hutt	F	R	13
Thomas Laybourn	Kuranui College	Carterton	М	N	13
Indigo Levett	Nayland College	Nelson	F	R	13
Flynn Mehlhopt	ACG Parnell College	Auckland	М	N	13
Justyce Moala	John Paul College	Rotorua	М	N	13
Harry Nalder	Long Bay College	Waiake, Auckland	М	R	12
Krystal O'Gorman	Queen's High School	Dunedin	F	R	12
Mia Oudes	Hillcrest High School	Hamilton	F	R	13
Fletcher Oxford	Tauranga Boys' College	Tauranga	М	R	12
Tigerlily Perry	St Margaret's College	Christchurch	F	N	13
Liam Rowe	Gisborne Boys' High School	Gisborne	М	N	13
Izzy Sheild	Westlake Girls' High School	North Shore, Auckland	F	N	12
Benjamin Stubbing	ACG Parnell College	Auckland	М	N	13
Tui Taiaroa-Smithies	Otago Girls' High School	Dunedin	F	С	11
Loren Whithair	Kapiti College	Waikanae	F	R	13

(19/10/17)

KEY: F = Female: M = Male;

R= Regional Festival Selection;

N = National Festival Selection

School = as attended at the time of the Festivals in 2017

C = Costume Competition Winner

City/Town = Home town (not necessarily where school is)

Dawn Sanders ONZM QSM, SGCNZ CEO M: 027 283 6016 E:sgcnz.dawn@gmail.com