Shake Alive 2016

Twelfth Night – Auckland

Date: 18/03/2016
Category: Theatre Companies – Professional

Dates: Wed 2 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:30pm

Sat 5 Mar, 1:00pm – 3:15pm

Thu 10 Mar, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Wed 16 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:00pm

Fri 18 Mar, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Sat 19 Mar, 1:00pm – 3:15pm

Wed 23 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:30pm

Fri 25 Mar, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Sat 26 Mar, 1:00pm – 3:15pm

Sun 27 Mar, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Wed 30 Mar, 7:00pm – 9:30pm

Fri 1 Apr, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Fri 8 Apr, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Sat 9 Apr, 1:00pm – 3:30pm

Wed 13 Apr, 7:00pm – 9:30pm

Thu 14 Apr, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Sat 16 Apr, 8:00pm – 10:30pm

Venue: Pop-up Globe Theatre, Bard’s Yard, 38 Greys Avenue, Auckland CBD

Buy tickets here!

“If this were played upon a stage now, I could condemn it as an improbable fiction.”

The Pop-up Globe Theatre Company present Shakespeare’s finest comedy, Twelfth Night, at Pop-up Globe Auckland.

A young girl and her identical twin brother are shipwrecked on a strange shore. Separated, and believing the other dead, they are transformed by their adventures in a land where intoxicating love is in the very air. Set in 1616, the year of Shakespeare’s death, and performed by an authentic all-male cast in bespoke Jacobean costume, Twelfth Night is a masterclass in laugh-out-loud comedy.